Oct 10, 2009

Rachel Omolewu, an M.S. student in Dr. Prochaska's laboratory, also ran in the 10K Run in the U.S. Air Force Marathon. (Time: 49:09 min.; pace: 7:57 min/mile; place: 136th overall, 18th woman, 6th in age category.)

Oct 10, 2009

Teresa Cvetkov, a Ph.D. candidate in Dr. Prochaska's laboratory, placed in the 10K Run in the U.S. Air Force Marathon. (Time: 41:11 min.; pace: 6:39 min/mile; place: 20th overall, 2nd woman, 1st in age category.)

Sep 2, 2009

Dr. Heather Hostetler joined the department as an assistant professor on Sept. 1. She has received a three-year NIH R00 award entitled, "The role of long chain acyl-CoAs in nuclear receptor regulation."

Jul 22, 2009
photo of carla benton

Carla Benton, a junior, has received a 2009 Presidential Commendation for Excellence in Co-curricular Activities.

Miss Benton is in her junior year in the physics program, with a current GPA of 4.0. She recently was invited to present her undergraduate research work at the 13th Annual Undergraduate Poster Session on Capitol Hill organized by the Council on Undergraduate Education, where she was visited by Senator Steve Austria. She has already co-authored 3 papers:

Jun 26, 2009

Drs. Chad Ferguson and Katherine Kapo received their Ph.D. degrees after successful defenses of their dissertations. Congratulations to the program's latest Ph.D. recipients!

Jun 10, 2009

Kevin Kelley, an M.D./Ph.D. candidate, won the First Place Poster Award at the Boonshoft School of Medicine's Medical Student Research Symposium.

Jun 10, 2009

Amber Todd, Ph.D. candidate, won the 2009 Outstanding Graduate Student Award from the Biomedical Sciences Ph.D. program.

Jun 10, 2009

Dr. Rebecca Tuttle, a resident in the WSU General Surgery Residency Program, won the 2nd Place Research Poster Award at the 10th Annual DAGMEC Resident and Fellow Research Forum.

Jun 10, 2009

Dr. Rajesh Naik, adjunct professor of biochemistry and molecular biology, has been elected a SPIE Fellow in recognition of significant service to SPIE and the international optics community.

Jun 10, 2009

Christopher Vaiana, master's candidate, won the 2009 Outstanding Graduate Student award.



View all university news