Department of Psychology

Our Volunteer Program Assessment Team

On this page:

Meet our Director

Debra Steele-Johnson, Ph.D.

Debra Steele-Johnson earned her Ph.D. in industrial/organizational pychology from the University of Minnesota in 1988. She was a faculty member in the Department of Psychology at the University of Houston prior to joining the Department of Psychology at Wright State University in 1995. She teaches graduate courses in training, motivation, leadership, teams, and research methods and is currently advising master’s- and doctoral-level graduate students.

Meet our Associate Director

Kent Etherton

Kent is a graduate student in the HF/IO Ph.D. program at Wright State University. In 2015, he graduated from Purdue University with a bachelor’s degree in psychology and a minor in organizational leadership and supervision. Kent chose to study industrial and organizational psychology to better the lives of employees and employers alike through effective selection and assessment methods. Through VPA-WSU, Kent and other consultants assess organizational perceptions to provide high-quality, actionable feedback for nonprofit organizations. Contact Kent at etherton.4@wright.edu

Our Consultants

Daniel Bashore
Graduate Student, M.S.
Bashore.17@wright.edu

Cheyna Brower
Graduate Student, M.S.
Brower.15@wright.edu

Aaron Buchanan
Graduate Student, B.S.
buchanan.27@wright.edu

Kent Etherton
Graduate Student, M.S.
Etherton.4@wright.edu

Maria Flores
Graduate Student, B.S.
flores.31@wright.edu

Md Rashedul Islam
Graduate Student, B.S.
islam.42@wright.edu

Daniel Jenkins
Graduate Student, B.S.
jenkins.257@wright.edu

Alice Pyclik
Graduate Student, B.S.
pyclik.2@wright.edu

TJ Ryan
Graduate Student, B.S.
ryan.76@wright.edu

Justin Syfox
Undergraduate Student
syfox.2@wright.edu

Montana Woolley
Graduate Student, M.S.
Woolley.9@wright.edu