Department of Biological Sciences

Faculty and Staff Directory

On this page:

Faculty

Volker Bahn, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Associate Professor
Address:
Biological Sciences Bldg 225C, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Scott E. Baird, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Professor and Chair
Address:
Diggs Laboratory 212, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Athanasios Bubulya, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Senior Lecturer
Address:
Diggs Laboratory 216, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Paula Ann Bubulya, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Professor and Associate Chair
Address:
Diggs Laboratory, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Don Cipollini, Jr., Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Director of Environmental Sciences, and Professor, Biological Sciences
Address:
Biological Sciences Bldg 203, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Lynn K Hartzler, Ph.D.

Department:
College of Science & Math Admin
Title:
Associate Professor and Interim Associate Dean
Address:
Oelman Hall 134, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Katie Hossler, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Assistant Professor
Address:
Biological Sciences 251B, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Stephen James Jacquemin, Ph.D.

Department:
Lake Campus Science & Mathematics
Title:
Professor
Address:
Dwyer Hall 230J, 7600 Lake Campus Dr, Celina, OH 45822-2921

Shulin Ju, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Associate Professor
Address:
Diggs Laboratory 248, 3640 Colonel Glenn Highway, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Ola Kolawole, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Research Assistant Professor
Address:
Diggs Laboratory 235, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Dan E. Krane, Ph.D.

Department:
Lake Campus Admin
Title:
Professor and Interim Dean
Address:
Biological Sciences Bldg 225B, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Jeffrey L. Peters, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Professor
Address:
Biological Sciences Bldg 204A, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Meredith A. Rodgers, MS

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Senior Lecturer, Biological Sciences, College of Science and Mathematics
Address:
Brehm Laboratory 173A, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

William Romine, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Associate Professor
Address:
Biological Sciences 221B, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Labib Rouhana, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Associate Professor
Address:
Biological Sciences Bldg I, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Laura V Rouhana, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Instructor and Lab Coordinator
Address:
Biological Sciences Bldg 235, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Megan Arlene Rua, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Assistant Professor
Address:
Biological Sciences 244A, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

John O. Stireman, III

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Professor
Address:
Biological Sciences Bldg 020, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Yvonne M. Vadeboncoeur, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Professor Biological Sciences
Address:
Biological Sciences Bldg 226, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Andrew Alvin Voss, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Associate Professor
Address:
Biological Sciences II 056, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Amy Wissman, M.S., M.T.

Department:
Clinical Laboratory Science
Title:
Senior Lecturer and Director of Medical Laboratory Sciences
Address:
Biological Sciences Bldg 122, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Quan Zhong, Ph.D.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Associate Professor
Address:
Diggs Laboratory 254, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Emeritus Faculty

James Amon, Ph.D.
Biological Sciences Professor Emeritus
Biological Sciences Bldg II, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001
(937) 775-2632  
james.amon@wright.edu

Larry Arlian, Ph.D.
Biological Sciences Professor Emeritus
Biological Sciences Bldg II, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001
(937) 775-2568    
larry.arlian@wright.edu

Wayne Carmichael, Ph.D. 
Biological Sciences Professor Emeritus
Biological Sciences Bldg, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001
(937) 775-2655  
wayne.carmichael@wright.edu

Barbara E. Hull, Ph.D.
Biological Sciences Professor Emeritus
barbara.hull@wright.edu

James Runkle, Ph.D.
Biological Sciences Professor Emeritus
Biological Sciences Bldg II, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001
(937) 775-3199    
james.runkle@wright.edu

Tim Wood, Ph.D.
Biological Sciences Professor Emeritus
Biological Sciences Bldg II, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001
(937) 775-2542     
tim.wood@wright.edu

David Goldstein, Ph.D.
Biological Sciences Professor Emeritus
Biological Sciences Bldg II, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001   
david.goldstein@wright.edu


Staff

Laura L. Calkins, M.S.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Assistant to the Chair
Address:
Biological Sciences Bldg 235, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy., Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Rebecca L Hook, B.A.

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Account Clerk 3, Biological Sciences
Address:
Biological Sciences Bldg 235, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Rachel Elizabeth Lentz

Department:
Biological Sciences
Title:
Administrative Support Coordinator
Address:
Biological Sciences Bldg 235, 3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435-0001

Fall 2021 Graduate Teaching Assistants

Cassidy Alspaugh

Course taught:  BIO1120 Lab

Email: alspaugh.8@wright.edu

Mili Bhakta

Course taught:  BIO3110

Email: bhakta.4@wright.edu 

 

William Cvammen

Course taught:  BIO1070 labs

Email: cvammen.2@wright.edu

Joshua Eduful

Course taught:  BIO1120 Labs

Email: eduful.2@wright.edu

I received my undergraduate degree at the University of Cape Coast, Ghana, and am now a first-year master's student. 

Breonna Gillespie

Course taught:  BIO3140 labs

Email: gillespie.44@wright.edu

Gabriela Harney-davila

Course taught:  BIO3130 lab

Email: harney-davila.2@wright.edu

Ashley Julian

Courses Taught: BIO 2200 & 3110 Microbiology

Email: julian.9@wright.edu

John Kamau

Course taught:  BIO1120 labs

Email: kamau.4@wright.edu

Mitchell Link

Course taught:  BIO2310 labs

Email: link.73@wright.edu

Elton Nguyen

Fall Course:  BIO 1070 Health and Disease

Email: nguyen.226@wright.edu

Juan Manuel Perilla-Lopez

Courses Taught: BIO 1120 Cells & Genes & 4700 General Entomology 

Email: perillalopez.2@wright.edu

Yakshkumar Rathod

Course taught:  BIO1050 labs

Email: rathod.12@wright.edu

Yasmeen Samar

Fall Course: BIO 3140 Molecular Biology Lab

Email: samar.2@wright.edu

Molly Simonis

Fall Course: BIO 1050 Biology of Food

Email: molly.simonis@gmail.com

Mariah Slaughter

Course taught:  BIO2310 labs

Email: slaughter.31@wright.edu

Katherine Trittschuh

Courses taught: BIO 1120L Cells & Genes

Email: Trittschuh.4@wright.edu

Ari Zakroff

Course taught:  BIO1120 labs

Email: zakroff.2@wright.edu