Environmental Sciences Ph.D. Program

Current Students

Michael Bourne

2009, Biological Sciences

Angie Clayton

2009, Earth & Environmental Sciences

Research Interests: My interests are focused on the end Pennsylvanian and end Permian extinction events, their fossil and rock record biases as well as the anomalies that exist and how these inconsistencies relate to current extinction.

Jaya Das

2014, Earth & Environmental Sciences

Research Interests: I am an environmental scientist with a focus on soil and water systems.

Hannah Fazekas

2012, Biological Sciences

Advisor: Yvonne Vadeboncouer

Email: voss.14@wright.edu

Justyna Hampel

2016, Earth & Environmental Sciences

Research Interests: I am studying ammonium cycling rates and the microbial community in hypereutrophic Lake Taihu in China, that has been experiencing massive cyanobacterial harmful algal blooms.

Daniel Hoffman

2015, Earth & Environmental Sciences

Research Interests:

Advisor:  Dr. Silvia Newell

e-mail:  hoffman.105@wright.edu

Safia Janjua

2016, Biological Sciences

Research Interests:

Advisor: Tom Rooney

E-mail: janjua.2@wright.edu

Leon Katona

2015, Biological Sciences

Research Interests:

Advisor:  Dr. Yvonne Vadeboncoeur

e-mail:  katona.2@wright.edu

Michele Miller

2016, Biological Sciences

Research Interests:  Determining public perceptions and misconceptions about the Ebola virus.

Advisor:  Dr. Will Romine

e-mail: miller.1232@wright.edu

Michaela Mitchell

2017, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Research Interests:

Advisor: Chuck Ciampaglio

E-mail: mitchell.263@wright.edu

Juan Manuel Perilla Lopez

2016, Biological Sciences

Research Interests:

Advisor:  Dr. John Stireman

e-mail: perillalopez.2@wright.edu

David Peterman

2016, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Research Interests:

Advisor: Chris Barton

E-mail: peterman.10@wright.edu

Donnie Peterson

2015, Biological Sciences

Research Interests:

Advisor: Dr. Don Cipollini

e-mail: peterson.143@wright.edu

Sumudu Rajakaruna

2017, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Research Interests:

Advisor: Oleg Paliy

E-mail: rajakaruna.2@wright.edu

Robin Richardson-Coy

2016, Biological Sciences

Research Interests:

Advisor: Yvonne Vadeboncoeur

E-mail: richardson-coy.2@wright.edu

Holly Schlotman

2010, Biological Sciences

Advisor: Thomas Rooney

Email: schlotman.2@wright.edu

Ryan Shell

2017, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Research Interests:

Advisor: Chuck Ciampaglio

Email: shell.24@wright.edu

Lindsay Starr

2017, Earth and Environmental Sciences

Research Interests:

Advisor: Chad Hammerschmidt

E-mail:  starr.25@wright.edu

Bo Wang

2012, Earth & Environmental Sciences

Advisor: Abinash Agrawal

Email: wang.181@wright.edu

 

Fang Yu

2014, Physics

Research Interests:

Advisor: Dr. Allen Hunt

E-mail: yu.39@wright.edu