Coronavirus Update

Classes will be held remotely for the remainder of the spring semester, and all official university events and student activities are suspended until further notice. While the Dayton and Lake campuses remain open, access to campus is restricted to personnel who have been identified as essential. Read more.

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (BMB)

Events and Seminars

On this page:

Department and College Events

Thursday, April 2, 2020, 11 am to Noon
— Canceled
141 Medical Sciences Building
Tuesday, April 7, 2020, 11 am to Noon
— Canceled
141 Medical Sciences Building
Thursday, April 9, 2020, 11 am to Noon
141 Medical Sciences Building
Tuesday, April 14, 2020, 11 am to Noon
— Canceled
141 Medical Sciences Building
Thursday, April 16, 2020, 11 am to Noon
141 Medical Sciences Building
Monday, September 7, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Thursday, November 26 to Friday, November 27, 2020
Monday, March 1 to Saturday, March 6, 2021
Monday, September 6, 2021
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Thursday, November 25 to Friday, November 26, 2021

View all College of Science and Math Events


Department Seminar Series

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Seminars are held weekly during fall and spring semesters.

Seminars will be on Thursdays, at 11 a.m., in 129 Medical Sciences Building (subject to change based on semester). For more information, contact Biochemistry & Molecular Biology at bmb@wright.edu.


BMB 8000/BMS 9900 Biomedical Sciences Seminars (Brown Bags)

BMB/BMS Brown Bag Seminars (BMB 8000/BMS 9900) also are scheduled during the academic year.

Talks are held on Tuesdays, at 11 a.m., in 129 Medical Sciences Building (subject to change based on semester). For more information, contact Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at bmb@wright.edu.