## 2016-2017

## **Department Committees**

(\*Denotes chairs or co-chairs)

### **Steering:**

Şahin\*, Chen (16-18), Kelly (15-17), Liu (15-17), Pedersen (16-17 starting Jan 1, 2017), Reed (16-18), Sun (16-17)

#### **Promotion & Tenure:**

Tarpey\*, Q. Huang (*Research Grants/Visiting Scholars*), Reed (*Sabbaticals/Teaching*), and all other tenured faculty

### **Applied Math:**

C. Huang\*, Ho, Pollock, Sulman, Svobodny, Tian

#### Calculus:

Zhou\*, Ho, Loi, Pedersen

### **Colloquium:**

Q. Huang\*, Zhou, G. Li

# **Computing:**

Chao\*, Witt

## **Curriculog Curriculum Committee:**

Farrell\*, Chen, Pedersen, Zhou.

#### **Curriculum:**

Farrell\*, Brackenridge, Dahl, Dieslin, Holm, Kaminski, Kelly, Otto, Tarpey, Wellinghoff

#### 2280 Sub-committee:

Otto\*, Brackenridge, Potts, Şahin, Witt

#### 1600 Sub-committee:

Tarpey\*, Kaminski, Wellinghoff

## **Active Learning Sub-committee:**

Farrell\*, Dahl, Dieslin, Holm, Otto, Wellinghoff

#### **QR** and Co-Requisite Sub-committee:

Farrell\*, Dieslin, Kelly, Wellinghoff,

#### **Graduate:**

Chen\* (Starting Jan 1, 2017), Arasu, Liu, Tian, Wang

### Library:

Pedersen\*, TBA

### **Math Education:**

Reed\*, Boyd, Dahl, Farrell, Kaminski, Kelly, Potts

#### **Statistics:**

Wang\*, G. Li, Sun, Tarpey, Wellinghoff, Voss (Interim Director of SCC)

### **Undergraduate Curriculum Committee:**

Pedersen\*, Chen, Loi, Reed, Sun

### **Task Force on Remodeling:**

Holm\*, Diesslin, Kaminski, Kelly, Potts, Reed, Wellinghoff, Witt

### Task Force on the Undergraduate Major:

Boyd, Kaminski, Loi, Liu, Pedersen, Reed, Slilaty (Spring '17), Sun, Zhou

## **Statistics Search Committee (SCC position):**

Sahin\*, G. Li, Tarpey, Voss (SCC rep), Wang, Nahas (BSOM rep)

## **Statistics Search Committee (Assistant Professor position):**

Şahin\*, Q. Huang (MTH rep), G. Li, Tarpey, Wang

# **Undergraduate and Graduate Advisers**

**Undergraduate Advisers:** Graduate Directors:

Applied Math – Tian Applied Math – Tian (starting S'17)

*Math/BA* – Loi *Pure Math* – Chen (starting S'17)

Math Education – Reed Statistics – Wang

Statistics -Sun

Minor/Dual Major – Pedersen IASM – Arasu

#### **Course Coordinators**

MTH 1280 – Brackenridge

STT 1600 – Wellinghoff, Tarpey STT 2640 – Sun

MTH 1350 – Dahl

MTH 1440/1450 – Diesslin

MTH 2240/2280 – Otto

MTH 2300/2310/2320 - Zhou

MTH 2350 – Tian

MTH 2410/2430/2450 - Farrell

MTH 2530 - Loi

MTH 2570 – Liu

## **Department Representation on IASM Focus Area Committees**

# Computational Problems in the Physical and Biological Sciences:

Svobodny\*, Pollock, Sulman

# **Department Representation on College Committees**

## **Steering:**

Pedersen (16-17)

## **Undergraduate Curriculum:**

Ann Farrell (16-17)

# **Undergraduate Petitions:**

Thad Tarpey (16-17)

#### **Graduate Studies:**

Qingbo Huang (15-17)

#### **Academic Mediation:**

Steen Pedersen (15-17)

### Promotion and Tenure (elected):

Ann Farrell (16-17)

Xiaoyu Liu (16-17)

# **Department Representation on University Committees**

# **Faculty Senate (elected):**

Ann Farrell (15-17)

# **Committee on Undergraduate Academic Policy:**

Ann Farrell (16-17)

### **General Education Assessment Committee:**

Ayşe Şahin (16-17)

## **Information Technology Committee:**

Erik Potts (CoSM representative) (16 -17)

## **Parking Services and Traffic Appeals Committee:**

Erik Potts (CoSM representative) (16 -17)

# **Undergraduate Student Success Committee:**

Peggy Kelly (CoSM representative) (16 -17)